They struggle too…

So many people think “crazy” when they hear someone has a mental illness. I hate that were even labeled “disabled”. It is so hard having a mental illness because we don’t look “mental”. Our problems don’t really show to onlookers. I know hands on how hard life can be with mental “problems”. Today I’m going to try and give some of us some light at the end of our tunnel. I’ve already wrote how failure is something I stress about a lot. Seeing that people with the same “problems” as me can actually achieve so much in life, helps.
1st: Demi Lovato

 Bulimia/Self-Harm/Bipolar.
2nd: Rene Russo

 Bipolar Disorder.

For all the people that are having trouble and maybe feel bad about taking medication… it’s okay — you will make it through,” she said. “It’s not easy but you will make it through.” -Rene Russo.
3rd: Paula Deen

Anxiety/Depression/Agoraphobia.

Some days I could get to the supermarket, but I could never go too far inside. I learned to cook with the ingredients they kept close to the door,“-Paula Deen.
4th: Jim Carrey

Depression.

Carrey took Prozac “for a long time” while battling depression. “It may have helped me out of a jam for a little bit, but people stay on it forever. I had to get off at a certain point because I realized that, you know, everything’s just okay,” he told CBS News in 2009. “There are peaks, there are valleys. But they’re all kind of carved and smoothed out, and it feels like a low level of despair you live in.” -Jim Carrey
5th: Eduard Einstein – Son of Famous physicist Albert Einstein.

Schizophrenia.
It really goes to show that mental illnesses don’t care who you are. A part of me always wonders if I didn’t something to deserve the things going on in my mind. I know that every single one of us struggling with mental illnesses, we can achieve so much!

