My therapy 💆🏻

I get asked a lot what I do for stress/anxiety relief (besides my meds). I’m honestly a huge drawer, it gets so much off my mind and clears my head. You’re never too old to sit around and doodle, or even color! I’m going to post a few of my drawings && coloring page (that isn’t finished I’m still working on it). Let me know what you guys think! 

  My alien drawing 
   
 High doodles  

 picture I drew of my girlfriend.

  My unfinished page from my adult coloring book that I got for Christmas 
✌🏼️🤘🏼

8 comments

  1. alucardeverlasting · December 30, 2015

    Creative! Love them 🙂 The only time I draw is when I’m thinking about something to write and those just end up being . . . scribbles and doodles that take up half the page XD

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renee · December 29, 2015

    Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · December 29, 2015

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Renee · December 29, 2015

        You’re very welcome. Sometimes I wish that I could draw that well, but then I think I wouldn’t be able to very often anyway…lol. The page out of the book is amazing. The colors are vibrant yet they look great together.

        Liked by 1 person

        • yourenotaloneinthisworld · December 29, 2015

          You should try getting the adult coloring book, its amazing and great for stress relief. I attended drawing classes in the mental hospital I was in, great for therapy.

          Like

        • Renee · December 29, 2015

          I can imagine how it would be. Being focused on one thing many times helps with anxiety which is why I read. I got my daughter a few adult coloring books for Christmas and she loves them. I was thinking it would be pretty relaxing to get them for me as well. Will definitely have to look into it.

          Liked by 1 person

        • yourenotaloneinthisworld · December 29, 2015

          Definitely worked for me!

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.