30 day writing challenge day 8! 

  “Share something you struggle with”

As you all know, my anxiety/depression/schizophrenia is what I struggle with. The main thing I struggle with my anxiety is the ability to do things. Like go out in public, walk down the street to my mailbox, go grocery shopping, stuff like that. It is NOT easy trying to live a “normal” lifestyle when you’re not able to do “normal” things. 

My depression struggle has to be a little bit because of my anxiety. I’m sure if I had a job, or children and had something to keep my mind busy all day everyday, I wouldn’t have time to be so depressed. It’s the sitting at home 24/7 watching tv, playing xbox, going to counciling online because I can’t leave my house, this is what makes me depressed. 

My schizophrenia struggle…definitely the things I hear everyday. I will not go into detail of what I hear, you wouldn’t think of me the same. But it definitely fucks my head up more than any other “struggle” I may be facing. 
✌🏼️🤘🏼

4 comments

  1. julieryanhuff · January 5, 2016

    Hey there. 🙂 I’m really enjoying browsing your posts. You have something to say, and it’s great.

    You describe anxiety very well — it’s not confusing at all. I think lots of people, even though they have felt anxious or sad before, don’t realize the extent to which clinical anxiety and depression can affect someone’s ability to do (what seem like) the most simple of things.

    As for the things you hear: my hope for you is that we’ll eventually be part of communities that are more accepting and more willing to understand, and that you’ll know people who won’t dehumanize you or “think of you differently” because they learn you experience something you literally cannot control.

    Thank you for sharing. This 30 Day Writing Challenge looks like quite the feat.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · January 5, 2016

      Thank you so much!! I seriously can’t wait for the day society looks differently at schizophrenia, but until then I will continue to write on this blog so others can see, we’re really not that different from “normal” people. Again, thank you thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. iamrinamoon · January 4, 2016

    hi! i struggle with schizoaffective disorder. i started my blog on jan. 1 to document my journey with the illness and all the things that come along with it. i get so tired of the “struggle” sometimes. i totally understand where you’re coming from. i look forward to reading more of your thoughts on mental illness. thanks for addressing this! -rina

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · January 4, 2016

      Rina, I’m so glad someone else can understand what I meant by this! I’m never too good at trying to type what I’m thinking in my head without sounding somewhat confusing lol. Thank you, I’ll definitely check out your blog.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.