Yesterday, I moved forward with Anxiety! 

As most of you already know, going into places is probably thee hardest thing I face everyday. I promised myself this was going to change, 2 years later, I’m still having problems going into places. Yesterday my dog had no food, and no one was able to bring me food for her, my girlfriend was at work until 2AM. I knew it was up to me if my dog ate that night, I hardly thought about. I knew if I spent too much time thinking about it, all the “what ifs” would drive me up a wall and cause a full on panic attack. I put on my shoes, put on my jacket, and said “suck it up, your dog needs to eat” and walked out the door. 

  Do you see that bad of dog food in my back seat?! Hell yes! I fucking went in and got it! I was seriously shaking while standing in line, and then they had a new credit card reader and I couldn’t figure it out so that caused a little panic, but I didn’t leave the store freaking out. I made a mistake, who the hell hasn’t?! 
Oh and by the way, my back seat is stained like that, I’m not a dirt ball! A few months ago my girlfriend and I saw a loose dog running down the street, as he jumped in my car we realized he had been hit by a car and poor little thing bled all over my back seats. Which I really don’t care about because we found his owners and he got the help he needed, because we found him, who cares if he ruined my back seats, $20 can easily get me some seat covers:) 

5 comments

  1. anxietygirl365 · February 7, 2016

    That’s so awesome! Funny how some things can be so motivating for us to push past our anxiety! Ps. I do a lot of shopping and still get stumped by some credit card readers 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. thewishingwell · February 6, 2016

    I’m so excited for you!! This is a huge achievement!! Pets are fantastic as a built-in recovery method. My hamster forces me to accomplish small tasks every day — feed him, give him water, clean his cage, buy him things — and that turns in to accomplishments. When anxiety is that much of a barrier (and I know it can be), the motivation to feed a pet is often enough to help get you through. Woohoo!

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · February 7, 2016

      Thank you! And I totally agree, if it was food for me, I wouldn’t of ate that night. But it wasn’t for me, and I couldn’t do that to her lol. But I did it! That’s all that matters!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. gettingthroughanxiety · February 6, 2016

    Congratulations on your accomplishment!

    Like

Comments are closed.