Happy Day, Happy Night:) Car accident pics. 

Today’s been a pretty good day, I haven’t done too much but still a good day! 

Went into town to visit my mom, took a picture of her doggy while I was down there!  

 His names Minaj Marley…yes after Nicki Minaj and Bob Marley…lol shut up I was 16 when we got him. 

Now I just put dinner in the crockpot and on the stove:)    Roast Beef✅
 Mashed potatoes ✅. 

Hopefully my girl will be happy coming home to a cooked meal:) doesn’t happen very often lol. 

So as most of you guys know, I was in a car accident about a year ago. I was recently reminded of the accident today, by a fellow WordPress blogger! Who is currently taking Ativan, the anxiety pill I took to much of and wrecked my car:/ okay, I didn’t just wreck it…I totaled it. 

I figured I’d share the pictures from my accident with you guys. I have no memory of the accident, just waking up to EMT people trying to pry open my door. 

Someone/Something was definitely watching over me, this is one accident I shouldn’t of lived through. 

EMT guessed I was going over 35mph but not over 50, so between 40-45mph head on to a telephone pole. Please listen to your doctors, if they say only one Ativan, don’t take two! And no your medications before you start getting too comfortable with the dosage and driving while on them! 

I didn’t “walk away” from this accident but I did walk away from the hospital, broken leg, broken ankle, bruised hips, airbag burn on my face, and a hole in my other leg from the damn gas pedal going into my leg. 

   
    
Here you can see where they had to pry open the door to cut my seat belt. 

   
 Please please please, learn your body and your meds before you drive/operate machiner/ etc. 

This could of been prevented! 

✌🏽️🤘🏼🖖🏽

2 comments

  1. Gabriela · February 11, 2016

    Wow how scary! Glad you are ok. Definitely a great reminder to folks that take medications.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · February 11, 2016

      Thank you! It’s terrifying, glad I don’t remember much. But I’ve learned my lesson, I only take one Ativan everyday now.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.