Awards:) 

Thank you to Making Time For Me for nominating me for two different awards! If you’re not yet following her, definitely go check out her blog!  
  
Rules for the Liebster Award: 

  • Thank and Tag the blog who nominated you.
  • Share the award on your post
  • Answer 10 questions 
  • Nominate 10 people (less than 300 followers)
  • Ask 10 questions to your nominees to answer. 
  • Notify everyone you nominated! 

Questions from Making Time For Me:

  1. What’s your blogging topic inspiration? Getting through life with mental illnesses, helping others and helping myself! 
  2. What’s your writing style? Hmm, I don’t think I have one, I just kinda write what I’m thinking. 
  3. Favorite Book Author? I’m gonna sound so original but honestly JK Rowling. Hands down. 
  4. Greatest achieve the so far? I’d have to say Graduating High School in 2012 and being engaged. 
  5. 5 places you’d like to go? Czech Republic, India, Ireland, Australia, and Brazil. 
  6. Motto in life? Go with the flow, you’re only here once, live for yourself no one else. 
  7. Last time you did something for the first time? Hmm it’s been a while but I’d probably have to say the Broncos vs Steelers game. My first NFL game live. 
  8. You want to be known for someone who? Cares.
  9. Sunrise/Sunset? Definitely sunset! 
  10. Favorite ice cream? Half baked by Ben n Jerrys. 


Now Making Time For Me has also nominated me for the 

“Versatile Blogger Award”. 

  Rules: 

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the nominator
  • Share 7 facts about yourself 
  • Link 10 nominees you pick! 

Seven Facts About C: 

  1. I’m a “test tube baby” meaning I was conceived via in vitro. I got made fun of for it a lot in school. 
  2. I’m 5’6.
  3. I’ve been baptized and went through confirmation, my comfirmation name is “Jude”. 
  4. I played Basketball, Volleyball and Cheerleading 9th-12th grade in High School. 
  5. I’ve had 3 surgeries. My tonsils removed, and both knees had work done to them. (Basketball injuries) 
  6. I’ve been in 2 car accidents, 1 with my friends before I drove and 1 by myself when I was driving. 
  7. My girlfriend and I have been mommies to our dog for 3 years now:) 



Nominees:  I picked all new followers! 

  1.  Sandra835
  2. Strong As A Mother
  3. SpringGirl61
  4. Your daughters book shelf
  5. Seremdipitous

Hope everyone’s having a good day! If I nominated you, it’s completely up to you if you want to participate in these awards!! 

✌🏽️🤘🏼🖖🏽 

 

8 comments

  1. happyalexx · March 2, 2016

    Congratulations on the awards BUT also the engagement! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · March 2, 2016

      Lol thank you!!! We’ve been engaged for like 3 years but just haven’t tied the knot yet. Since gay marriage was legalized we don’t want a court house we want an actually really nice wedding in Colorado mountains. Gonna be pricey lol

      Liked by 1 person

  2. gettingthroughanxiety · March 2, 2016

    Congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. makingtimeforme · March 2, 2016

    Love, Love, Love your confirmation name 🙂 Jude, beautiful. Thank you for accepting. I enjoyed reading your answers.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.