The Spirit Animal Award!! (LOOK FOR NOMINATIONS)

 0

I’ve been nominated by BG over at Getting Through Anxiety for the spirit animal award! Thank you so much BG! If you’re not already, go check out her wonderful blog and hit that follow button!

The Rules:

  • Post the award picture on your blog.
  • Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you.
  • If you could be any animal, what would you be?
  • Pick however many people you want to nominate!  

 

My name is C, and I’ve never really been a “writer”. In fact, English and writing was my worst subjects in school. I started blogging a while back because my therapist thought it was the best option, since I don’t do too good at expressing my feelings with the therapist. I’ve recently been trying to get back into the whole reading books every night ordeal. I haven’t honestly read a book in maybe 3 years, but it’s like riding a bike, if you find a book you like, it’s easy to sink down into it and pick up where you left off.

I’ve been struggling with mental health issues for about 8 years now (well that’s how long I’ve been diagnosed). I suffer from Social Anxiety, Severe Depression, and Paranoid Schizophrenia. I’m a lot of medications, but I’ve taken myself off of them multiple times (not smart) and I always end up back on them, plus more.

I don’t consider myself anything special, I don’t have many talents. I can draw, and I can talk a lot if I’m comfortable around you. I tend to have panic attacks when meeting new people for the first time, which fucking sucks.

My biggest supporter in my mental health life has to be my girlfriend now. We’ve lived together for almost 4 years, and she helps me in so many ways that she doesn’t even understand. While living at home, it was definitley my mother, she did everything for me that she possibly could. If it wasn’t for my mother I wouldn’t be on the medications I am now, I wouldn’t have the amazing doctors that I have now, Mental health is not cheap.

I’ve grown a lot since my very first blog post, and I love it! WordPress has helped a lot by being able to write everything down and not feel like I’m being judged by everyone on here. I’ve met some awesome people on here that suffer from the same amount of anxiety as me, and it really helps to see how they handle theirs compared to how I do. This website has helped me open my eyes to mental health, makes me want to live more than before, knowing I’m not alone:)

If I could be any animal: 

I’d be a turtle. They’re slow paced, going with the flow, have shelter to hide from the scary stuff, and they’re pretty badass. I love turtles, I’ve had pet turtles and they’re seriously funny as hell. They’ve been here a lot longer than we have, I honestly believe they probably understand more about this world than us humans do, we just have no way of finding out anything from animals.

My nominees: (No Order)

  1. Sincerely Reine
  2. bibliophile
  3. Fangirl Fandoms
  4. Cinderzenablogs
  5. Teenella
  6. yourdaughtersbookshelf
  7. Ambi
  8. Making Time For Me
  9. Not The Average Mama.
  10. Gentle Kindness.
8 comments

  1. Mahnoor Shah · March 8, 2016

    Congrats! Turtle as a spirit animal is great choice, they are awesome! 😀
    And I am so glad that blogging is helping you, and that you have someone who is always there for you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cinderzenablogs · March 8, 2016

    hey! I like your choice of animals. Its a good choice. I’m glad you are feeling much better, slowly but steadily. Keep it up! and blogging is one way to express yourself. and you are doing great! Thanks for the tag 🙂 much appreciated!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Not The Average Mama · March 8, 2016

    Thanks for the nomination lady! I love reading your posts and getting to know you better through them. Keep up the awesome work! You are a phenomenal blogger 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. gettingthroughanxiety · March 7, 2016

    I’m so happy that blogging has helped you and that you’ve found so much support! Please know though that you ARE someone special and you DO have talents!

    I like how you say you like turtles and I like how you explain why you’d be one. It is true – they go through a lot and have to find shelter from a lot of other animals, but a lot of them work hard and get to shelter!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.