March Photo A Day: Day 9!

  Today’s challenge: music! 
So I’m just going to post a few of the songs that I’ve been listening to a lot lately. 

Number One on my list: 

  “Lean On” by Major Lazer. I freaking love this song! It seriously never gets old to me, I could play on repeat. The beat, the dancing, the lyrics, everything 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽. 

Lyrics: 

“Do you recall, not long ago

We would walk on the sidewalk?

Innocent, remember?

All we did was care for each other

But the night was warm

We were bold and young

All around, the wind blows

We would only hold on to let go

Blow a kiss, fire a gun

We need someone to lean on

Blow a kiss, fire a gun

All we need is somebody to lean on

What will we do when we get old?

Will we walk down the same road?

Will you be there by my side?

Standing strong as the waves roll over

But the nights are long

Longing for you to come home

All around the wind blows

We would only hold on to let go

All we need is somebody to lean on

(We need someone to lean on)

All we need is somebody to lean on

Lean on, lean on, lean on, lean on…

Hey, hey, hey, hey

Hey, hey, hey, hey, hey, hey…”

Number Two: 

  “Fight Song” by Rachael Platten! I love this song, perfect self esteem builder! Awesome song to listen to when you’re down in the dumps (at least for me). 
Lyrics: 

“Like a small boat

On the ocean

Sending big waves

Into motion

Like how a single word

Can make a heart open

I might only have one match

But I can make an explosion

And all those things I didn’t say
Wrecking balls inside my brain

I will scream them loud tonight

Can you hear my voice this time?

This is my fight song
Take back my life song

Prove I’m alright song

My power’s turned on

Starting right now I’ll be strong

I’ll play my fight song

And I don’t really care if nobody else believes

‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

Losing friends and I’m chasing sleep
Everybody’s worried about me

In too deep

Say I’m in too deep (in too deep)

And it’s been two years

I miss my home

But there’s a fire burning in my bones

Still believe

Yeah, I still believe

And all those things I didn’t say
Wrecking balls inside my brain

I will scream them loud tonight

Can you hear my voice this time?

This is my fight song
Take back my life song

Prove I’m alright song

My power’s turned on

Starting right now I’ll be strong

I’ll play my fight song

And I don’t really care if nobody else believes

‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

A lot of fight left in me
Like a small boat

On the ocean

Sending big waves

Into motion

Like how a single word

Can make a heart open

I might only have one match

But I can make an explosion

This is my fight song (Hey!)

Take back my life song (Hey!)

Prove I’m alright song (Hey!)

My power’s turned on

Starting right now I’ll be strong (I’ll be strong)

I’ll play my fight song

And I don’t really care if nobody else believes

‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

No I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me”

Number Three: 

  “MMM (Michael Myers Mask) by Tech N9ne. Always been a fan of Tech N9ne but his new album …👏🏽👏🏽.

Lyrics: 

“(Enter the mind of Tech N9ne)

Laurie Strode, I got a gory soul, so the story goes

Should have never killed another one to get a bit of lovin’ in me

Or reload, reload everybody lookin’ at me like a hero

When I kill a demon lesser than zero

See no, evil within it, I’m a killer and I’m bigger than Deebo

He knows, we go, beginning

Deep inside of me I’m dealin’ with a trio

Leave hoes, below, you finished?

Abomination comin’ I got that combination cracks

All that time you wastin’ runnin’ I got that bomb relation rap

Now they’re tryin’ to make it back to Tech N9ne and shakin’ whack

Now I’m dominatin’, mom awakin’ from a non forsaken nap

Hello mother, when you left I was no mellow brother

I put on my red, killed ’em all dead and I did it with my fellow thuggers

I tell no others, but I’m taking my hell so hovers

When I gotta murder everything dead – I smother

Like Othello’s lover

You cannot tell me to stop it with doctor Loomis

Nothing would ever delay when I got your doom, it’s

The Boogeyman I got to get your for real and

Nobody is saving me, not with appeal I’m a murderin’ son of a bitch

And I’m ill with impeccable skill and a purpose to kill”

[Hook x2:]
“My mental’s made of Michael Myers’ mask

(You) Lay lifeless, Lord don’t like yo liars laugh

(Who) Wanna see this sinful psycho sire spaz?

(Please don’t) Light yo lighters last

(Cause this) Frightful fire’s fast”
“Not too many motherfuckers out there I wish I hadn’t killed

Draggin’ lil’ rappers up Debra’s Hill like Jack and Jill

Slashin’ till the back cracks attackin’ with stabbin’ still

Havin’ chills when it happens after stashin’ ’em in Haddonfield

I got a demon in me, green within me, seen the memory

How I get souls

Bring in Philly, things to get me

Never dead that is why I got up out of Smith’s Grove

I’ll eradicate a nigga with the feeling

That he better then a spittah with a bigger trigger

Step up and try to get at me and be disposed

I don’t know why the great Malek Akkad

Not fuckin’ with me, wanted to use the theme for P.B.3

They told me fuckin’ fifty, Yea it’s worth yea we gotta

But not when Carpenter charged me five for the first Psycho Bitch

So I had to switch when I just wanted to keep it alive!

Guess he didn’t know I spill them bastards

Who say another killer’s better I kill them slashers

I peel them actors, I’m real grim faster

Original mask motherfucker William Shatner”

[Hook x2]
“This killer Jam Knocks
I’m here to kill everbody lyrically, specifically till her pants drop

I’m iller than Shaq, thriller fans watch me

Murder many men in Michael Myers mask not a Silver Shamrock

Celebrate Samhain all year round

Never let a fake man reign!

I’mma bake damn brains with a weird sound

Givin hella aches and pain

Eminem is Jason, Krayzie Bone is leatherface and Bushwick Chuckie

But anything after double M were just replicas of me

Who got you? Niggas need a new doctor

Stop the bleeding, who shot you?

It was really a true chopper

Mike is who offed you, mainly because you caca

Step and see who do block you

Rest in peace to Moustapha”

[Hook x2]

“Mr. Sandman, nobody wants to see you

My Tony Moran stand”

Number Four: 

  “Dirt” by Flordia Georgia Line. Freaking love this song! Im not too fond of country music, but these lyrics are too good not to like this song! 

Lyrics: 

“You get your hands in it, plant your roots in it

Dusty head lights dance with your boots in it

(Dirt, dirt, dirt…)

You write her name on it, spin your tires on it

Build your corn field, whiskey bonfires on it

(Dirt)

You bet your life on it

(Yeah)”

[Chorus:]
“It’s that elm shade, red rust clay you grew up on

That plowed up ground that your dad damned his luck on

That postgame party field you circle up on

And when it rains you get stuck on

Drift a cloud back behind county roads that you run up

The mud on her jeans that she peeled off and hung up

Her blue eyed summertime smile looks so good that it hurts

Makes you wanna build a ten percent down white picket fence house on this dirt

You’ve mixed some sweat with it, taken a shovel to it
You’ve stuck some crosses and some painted goal posts through it (dirt, dirt, dirt…)

You know you came from it (dirt)

And someday you’ll return to this..”

[Chorus:]
“.. elm shade, red rust clay you grew up on

That plowed up ground that your dad damned his luck on

That postgame party field you circle up on

And when it rains you get stuck on

Drift a cloud back behind county roads that you run up

The mud on her jeans that she peeled off and hung up

Her blue eyed summertime smile looks so good that it hurts

Makes you wanna build a ten percent down white picket fence house on this dirt

You know you came from it (dirt)
And someday you’ll return to this…”

[Chorus:]
“… elm shade, red rust clay you grew up on

That plowed up ground that your dad damned his luck on

That postgame party field you circle up on

And when it rains you get stuck on

Drift a cloud back behind county roads that you run up

The mud on her jeans that she peeled off and hung up

Her blue eyed summertime smile looks so good that it hurts

Makes you wanna build a ten percent down white picket fence house on this dirt

Makes you wanna build a ten percent down white picket fence house on this dirt

You know you came from it and someday you’ll return to it”

✌🏽️🤘🏼🖖🏽

  

3 comments

  1. Not The Average Mama · March 9, 2016

    I love Florida Georgia line, that’s one of my favorite songs from them!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.