Liebster Award

Thank you to Aunt Tabbi for nominating me for the “Liebster Award”!! 
The updated rules for the 2016 award are as follows: 

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog. 
  2. Display the award on your blog. 
  3. Write a 150-300 word post on your favorite blog that is not your own. Explain why this blog is your favorite and provide links. 
  4. Provide 10 random facts about yourself. 
  5. Nominate 5-11 bloggers that have less than 200 followers for this award. 
  6. List the rules in your post. 
  7. Inform your nominees that they have been nominated for the Liebster Award and provide a link for their blogs. 
  8. Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer. 

Current Favorite Blog:

I have 3-4 main blogs that I read each day and keep tabs on.  The first one is 

Making Time For Me,
you were one of my first followers, and still we are commenting back n forth, sharing likes and relating through music! I love how honest you are when you write about “the other woman”, probably one of my favorite post by you. Just shows how “real” of a person you are! Making Time For Me is worth a follow and a daily read. She has inspired me to want to start guest blogging. To all my teenage followers- you should definitely check out her teenager guest blog spotlight! “

The other ones are the ones I make sure I check everyday. 

Happy Alexx, you definitely have one of my favorite blogs to read! Whether it’s about handling your anxiety, or your amazing stories, I love to read them!”

B.G., definitely one of my favorite anxiety blogs! You give great advice when it comes to coping skills, and handling your anxiety, thanks!”
Aunt Tabbi, also a great person that comments and likes! Your page is a great read whether it’s your recipes (which are amazing) or just your daily posts, I always make sure to check your page! 

And there’s so many more blogs that I check everyday, but these are the main bloggers who comment back n forth, and I can relate to the most! 

Ten Random Facts: 

  1. I work online. 
  2. I love snakes.
  3. I’m terrified of spiders n bears. 
  4. I can’t wait to get my other tattoo. 
  5. I still watch Teen Mom OG. They’re my age now tho lol. 
  6. Peanut Butter Meltaways, my weakness. 
  7. I’d do anything to meet Tia and her crew  from Pitbulls n Parolees! 
  8. I shaved half of my head about 3 years ago. 
  9. I’m very emotional when I see other people being emotional. 
  10. I could live off of chinese/Japanese food for the rest of my life. 

Questions For Me To Answer: 


My Answers: 

  1. Stupid and alone. 
  2. Be yourself!! Don’t sugar coat things! 
  3. Night time, because I like when it’s just my girlfriend and I. 
  4. Teaching everyone what it’s like to live with a mental illness. Open discussions about mental illnesses in schools, and in classrooms. There’s a lot of things we could start doing! 
  5. Hmmm, probably a grilled cheese with jalepenos and tomato soup, like right now! Lol. 
  6. Yes, I’m a strong believer that animals help people with mental illnesses. I have a pitbull, Hazel and she makes things feel twenty times better. She knows when my head is acting up before I even do. 
  7. I do, but at the same time I don’t. I do because for people with social anxiety or a mental illness that can’t attend work or school, can still live a “normal” functioning life without needing to have a job. At the same time I don’t because I hate when I tell others I have a “mental illness”, I’m look down upon as if I’m seriously physically challenged. Putting a disability label on top of “mental” just doesn’t sound appealing for some people. 
  8. Honestly, I’d probably have a panic attack!! But if my lady was with me, it’d be easier and more enjoyable! 
  9. How outsiders look down on people with a mental illness. 
  10. Yes, all the time I do research on Schizophrenia and Anxiety. Coping skills, study results, etc. 
  11. my family, my fiancé, my dog. 

My Questions For My Nominees: 

  1. If you could go back in time before you where diagnosed with a mental illness, what would you tell youself? 
  2. Where all have you traveled in your lifetime so far? 
  3. Favorite college? 
  4. If I was to ask 10 year old you, “what do you wanna do when you’re grown up” what would 10 year old you have said? 
  5. Your definition of a bad day? 
  6. What food do you hate that most people seem to love? 
  7. See any new movies lately? If so, what was it? Would you recommend it? 
  8. Favorite subject to study? (Can me middle, high, college, etc). 
  9. Did/Do you play sports? If so, what sport(s)? 
  10. Favorite holiday tradition? 
  11. Black n white or colored photos? 

My Nominees: 

  1. Hazel Hillboro
  2. Annabella and Kate
  3. B.G.
  4. Making Time For Me
  5. Pixie Cake
  6. Renee
  7. Mental Truths
  8. Jade K Moore
  9. Anxiety Girl
  10. Anyone! 
  11. Anyone! 

Lol good laugh for everyone:) 
✌🏽️🤘🏼🖖🏽

10 comments

  1. makingtimeforme · May 9, 2016

    OH WOW, thank you so so much. I totally appreciate the shout out and the fact that you thought of me 🙂 I will work on the award later! Thanks again friend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Renee · May 9, 2016

    Congrats on the nomination! Thank you so much for nominating me. I absolutely had to laugh when I saw the picture at the bottom! So cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. annebellasays · May 9, 2016

    Great answers YNAITW, I enjoyed reading them and your questions. I posted my response: https://annebellasays.wordpress.com/2016/05/09/the-liebster-award-2016/
    Thanks for the nomination 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aunt Tabbi · May 9, 2016

    Great answers!! Thanks for participating.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. gettingthroughanxiety · May 8, 2016

    Congratulations on getting nominated! Also, thanks for the nomination! I also want to say that I love your answers, especially the one about classifying mental illnesses as a disability.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.