Today’s The Day:)

*yawn* I hate being up so early for work, but love being up so early with the birds, feels different, lol!

I work until 3pm, and then soon as I get off, we’re heading to the beach. I seriously can’t wait, it’s been way too long since we’ve had a few days to relax together. I honestly don’t even care if it rains the whole time (please don’t) I just want to be away for a while with my lady. It just helps that it’ll be on the beach, lol.

I started to get a little bit anxious last night while laying in bed, stewing in my thoughts.

It hit me, this is memorial day weekend, this is also senior week for so many teens. Oh lord, I didn’t even go to my own senior week, let alone do I want to attend one now. I hope it’s not fully packed with nothing but high school teenagers, and ditzy drunk girls all over the place, kill me now.

Ah, I have to go now and clock in. I’ll talk to everyone as soon as I get back. I’ll probably even write on the way to the beach since Nikki is driving.

Have a good day everyone! Wish us good luck at the beach!

img_1112-159

4 comments

  1. eponetara · May 30, 2016

    Enjoy the time out! Just sit back and relax.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aunt Tabbi · May 30, 2016

    Hope you are having a blast at the beach.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. alucardeverlasting · May 30, 2016

    Hope your day at the beach went well!

    I didn’t go to anything related to my senior week or grad night or prom either, and last night a bunch of prom kids came storming in the restaurant I was eating at. All in their extensive gowns and tuxedos enjoying the luxury of being out at midnight without their parents lol.

    Adulthood looks like so much fun through the lens of high school. Until you’re in it and you realize, well, . . . bills . . . work . . . socializing . . . yep, this sucks lol XD

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Robert Matthew Goldstein · May 29, 2016

    Have a good afternoon at the beach!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.