Writing Blogging Challenge: Day 6


Day 6: What is the hardest thing you have ever experienced? 

The hardest thing I’ve ever had to go through was probably watching my family loose a mother, grandmother, wife, sister and great grandma. This was my families first close lost, and it was hard on all of us. The hardest part was getting to the nursing home too late, seeing my whole family in tears hovering over my grandmothers soulless body. I’ll never get the image out of my head. She had so many people who cared about her, the nursing home was full of family and the viewing was full of people that loved and cared about her. She was a huge church goer and made a big impact on the Catholic Church here at home. I don’t believe in heaven, but I know she’s in a better place. For all I know, she could be some kickass alien race up in space fighting off spaceships n shit. She’ll fore ever have a place in my heart and I have so many memories of this woman. We (the kids in the family) called her Skadoosh:) 

Halloween at the nursing home. 

Her last birthday she got to celebrate

Facetiming, months before she passed 

Visitng a few days before she passed away. 

The grandma that I want to remember, how I want to remember her, this is 2010. 

Her grave, I love you grandma. 

2 comments

  1. annebella & kate · July 14, 2016

    She looks like a sweet soul, sorry for your loss 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.