Saturday Songlist:) 

For this Saturday, I figured I’d go ahead and make a list of my top songs I’ve been listening to lately. 

Number One: “Ill Mind Of Hopsin 8“. I’m not a huge fan of rap, but I’m a fan of Hopsin. This song is one of my favorite by him, hands down. 


Favorite lyrics from this song: 

“Change is one of the most difficult things that we face, but change is inevitable.

One reason we don’t like change is we get comfortable where we are.

We get used to our friends, our job, the place we live, and even if it’s not perfect we accept it because it’s familiar.

What happens is because we’re not willing to change, we get stuck in what God used to do instead of moving forward into what God is about to do.

Just because God’s blessed you where you are doesn’t mean you can just sit back and settle there.

You have to stay open to what God is doing now. What worked five years ago may not work today.

If you’re going to be successful you have to be willing to change. Every blessing is not supposed to be permanent.

Every provision is not supposed to last forever. We should constantly evaluate our friendships.

Who’s speaking into your life? Who are you depending on? Make sure they’re not dragging you down, limiting you from blossoming.

Everybody is not supposed to be in our life forever. If you don’t get rid of the wrong friends you will never meet the right friends”

Second Song is “Hood Go Crazy” by Tech N9ne. 


I’m a huge Tech fan, and loved this new song I’ve been hearing by him! Like I said, my taste in music is a lot different then other people’s, but this is pretty mainstream for Tech, but he kills it.

Favorite Lyrics from this song: all because this part of the song is too hype not to like! 

“This Kansas City, shit’s ran gritty

In the summer time, the chicks be damn pretty

Born in the projects, then to the Ville

Then I did a deal with Travis and made mills

This is celebration, this is elevation

Me and my delegation got niggas hella hatin’

This is Nnutthowze, Regime, Rogue Dog

And it’s all Strange Music, winners can’t lose it, unless

Errbody got they hands up like (Oooh!)

See a bad bitch like (Wooah!)

This whole damn city fuckin’ go

But this is how the hood go crazy in the MO”

Third Song; “Drinking Class” by Lee Brice. Country seems to grow on people when that’s all that plays on the radio, and your girlfriend loves it. I tend to find myself humming along to this song even when it’s not playing! 


Favorite Lyrics From This Song: 

I’m a member of a good timing crowd

We get rowdy, we get wild and loud

If you gotta, gotta label me, label me proud. I belong to the drinking class 

Monday through Friday, man we bust our backs

If you’re one of us, raise your glass

I belong to the drinking class

4th Song; “Closing Time” by Semisonic.


“Every new beginning comes from some other beginning’s end”

✌🏽️🤘🏼🖖🏽

