Making Some Changes…

When I first started my blog I was doing it strictly because my therapist thought it would be best. For me to see that I’m not alone, hence the name of my blog, “yourenotaloneinthisworld”.

 I started out writing everyday about my struggles with anxiety, schizophrenia, and depression. I got a lot of support from family, friends, and even fellow bloggers about my mental health “problems”.

Now, I don’t tend to write at all, I guess you could say I’m having a “writers block”. But I don’t think I am, I think it’s because my anxiety has gotten a lot better. Don’t get me wrong, I still have my days of panic attacks and crying fits from depression. I still have my days of paranoia to the max, constantly looking over my shoulder and so on.

Maybe, just maybe it’s time to start writing about things that truly interest me, things that I enjoy writing about. I’m not saying that writing about my mental health isn’t something I enjoy, but it seems to be starting to make me feel a little “disabled”?  Maybe not “disabled” but I feel that I write about my mental health when I’m having my bad days, and then nothing really to talk about on my “good days”, which seems to be making me feel like I’m doing worse than better.

I’m not saying you’ll never see another mental health post from me, but it’ll be very less seldom. Maybe just when I really need to vent and get it off my chest. I don’t want to be known as the “22 year old schizophrenic chick” that you follow on WordPress.

I want to start enjoying to write, I love writing, especially when it’s something I really really enjoy.

So “yourenotaloneinthisworld” is going to become more than just a blog for mental health. Now it’ll be more like “werenotaloneinthisworld”.


As some of you probably already know, I’m a big fan of studying conspiracy theories, government secrets, hidden government files, alien conspiracies, after life and before life ideas, touchy subjects that are scrolling across our news channels, the truth and what we’re actually being told by our governments.
Like I said, I’ll still be updating everyone on my mental health status, how my meds are helping or not helping. There will still be days where I get on just to vent about my week or about my voices.

If you’re a follower of mine, you probably know that I’ve been “trying” to follow a weekly planner for my blog, but it’s just not working for me anymore.

My “weekly” post will be different these next few weeks/months. A lot less about “me” per say and more about things that people actually want to read, things that I have the “want” to write about.

If I’m nominated for any challenge or award, they will be posted on that day I receive the nomination. There won’t be any dedicated day to just nominations and awards.


Monday’s: will stay being Inspirational Post, whether it be me sharing other bloggers post that I found inspirational, or just inspirational quotes that I’ve found while searching around online.


Tuesdays: are going to be dedicated to “Theory  Tuesdays“. This will be where I discuss conspiracy theories that make me really think about things. Whether it be conspiracy theories of the past, present, or future. It will include my personal belief of the theory, what the “internet people” believe of the theory, why the theory makes sense to me, and why I could see why could not make sense of the theory. Each “theory” will be credited with “proof” and where I found the information.


Wednesday’s: will be “Weekly News Wednesdays”. This will include all the information floating across our news channels, social medias, and the “elephant in the room” that week. Usually what the media is turning around for us to look at. My post for news will most likely not include anything about politics, since I’m not a follower of presidential stuff to know enough to have political post.


Thursday’s will be dedicated to “Throwbacks”. Not necessarily throw backs from my experiences but throw backs of things that have happened all around the world that we have seemed to “forget” about. Maybe not really forget, but life moves on. I’ll post old newspaper articles with things that I found interesting, either theories or legitimate things that happened and my perspective of said time.


Friday’s: will be dedicated to “Friday Humor”. Now I will say, my sense of humor is different from others, there isn’t really a filter on my humor. I’ll be posting either funny stories from my week or funny memes, just simply things to make us laugh after a long week!


Saturday’s: Will be all for “Spiritual Saturday’s”. Here I’ll write pretty much about every religion or belief out there. If you’re a follower of mine, you probably already know that I’m not a follower of God. This being said, I think everyone should be educated on every religion. Just because you where born into a Baptist or Catholic family, doesn’t mean that’s what you believe in. We should all have a choice of learning things of every religion, whether I believe in it or not, it’s time to show some light on all religions. Whether it be Christianity, Hinduism, Buddhist, Atheist, or Spiritual…it’ll be talked about on this day.


Sunday’s: Will be for “Sunday Gossip”. Post will be like “top ten downloaded songs this week”, “five actresses you didn’t know committed crimes”, “top richest people in the world”, etc.



 

Everyday will have these topics but also, could include random post, updates on how my blog is doing, mental health updates, etc. I hope you will still all follow me with me new weekly blog planner, and hope to become more WordPress active since Nikki is back off to work full time. 


img_3436-3



3 comments

  1. EdenNoMore · September 7, 2016

    I really love this idea. Someday I hope to get to the point where I can write about what interests me or other positive things. Now they come in drops here and there. I think this could be an awesome, fun change, and might just inspire you to write more!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Katelyn Hawkes · September 7, 2016

    I’m looking forward to see the changes come into fruition ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · September 19, 2016

      Thank You! For some reason your comment ended up in the Spam Comments and I’m just now seeing it. This happens to me a lot lol.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.