Today Couldn’t Get Worse. 

I feel like today is the most mondayest Monday I’ve had in a long ass time. 

My mom took my car to get an estimate for the damages done to it when it got hit n ran. 

The estimate place marked my car as “totaled” since the estimate is more than my car is worth.  I can either take the $$ they’ll give for it ($2,500) or buy it back from them ($4,300). 

Now, I’ll be getting a new car but it won’t be my car that I’ve had since 2011 (not that fuckin long). I’m pissed about this, badly. 

I turned down the job opportunity in California today as well. I’m just pissed in general about this, mainly because of how badly I wanted to Fucking go. I guess my car was the number one sign that it wasn’t meant to be, ya know since I have NO WAY OF DRIVING 36 FUCKING HOURS NOW! 

I have to take one of our cats to the vet to be put down, I’ve been crying all day about this. Jynx, the sweetest fucking cat I’ve ever met, is seriously ill and has beeen for 7 days now. She hasn’t made one bowel movement or aten on her own. I’ve been feeding her cat milk and liquids through a syringe for the past 7 days now, and she has made 0% recovery. I have no idea if the flea medicine did this, if she got into something that caused this, if she hurt herself somehow. I feel like the worst person in the world even considering putting an animal down, but she is suffering bad. 

I took her to the vet and they charged over $100 just for her to be seen and to tell me “we need to run test, do X-rays, and keep her for a few days, you’re looking at well over $1,500”. I don’t have $1500 to spend, and NO ONE in our shit town does payments and neither Nikki or I qualify for the animal health credit card thing. 

Am I supposed to just let her sit and suffer, while I do nothing? I can’t do that to an innocent baby who knows nothing of what’s going on with herself. Listen to her cry and watch? I can’t do that, I have to much love for animals to do this. 

I fucking hate today and can’t wait for it to be over. The worst part is taking Jynx to the vet by myself, since Nikki is at work. 😫😓😓 I feel so awful right now. 

If your cat had done something like this and it was something little to fix, please I beg of you to let me know what to do. 

Hope everyone is having a better fucking day than I am. 

✌🏽️🖖🏽🤘🏽

8 comments

  1. Tikeetha T · October 20

    I’m so sorry that you are going through that. It sucks. Sending you happier thoughts and the best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aunt Tabbi · October 17

    I’m so sorry about all these things. My thoughts are with you. I wish I knew how to help your cat. Unfortunately, (although I have 4 outside cats – Gram left them here when she moved) I am not a cat person and I have no idea what to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Alexis Rose · October 17

    Sending load of hugs your way!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.