Wedding Stuff.

I’ve been thinking and talking a lot about our wedding lately. I figured I’d go ahead and share some of our ideas and plans with you guys. We’ve been planning this wedding for a few years now and I think we’re ready to go:)


We’re planning on the day being November 1st, 2017 mainly because I really want a fall wedding.

The location will be literally in the woods. Haven’t decided where at yet, but we have it narrowed down to three different places, one being a little too far to fly our family out there.


Time to show you guys some of our ideas, these are the main ideas we have picked so far, we narrowed it down A LOT!


Cake Ideas: 

img_5598img_5597img_5599img_5600My Favorite is #2, what’s you favorite?


Outfit Ideas: 

img_5602Nikki’s Outfit, just different colors 🙂

img_5606option #1 for my wedding dress.

img_5605option #2 for my wedding dress.

img_5645option #3 for my wedding dress.

img_5644option #4 for my wedding dress.

My favorite is #2 and #3, what’s your favorite wedding dress out of the top 4 options?

img_5604The shoes I’ll be wearing:) I loveee shoeless shoes!

img_5642Maid of Honor dress. It’s a definite on the colors, just not sure if she’ll be wearing a short lace dress or a long lace dress. All depends on what option I pick for myself..

img_5643Bridesmaid Dress. Again, it’s a definite on the Burgundy color but not sure if they’ll be long or short dresses.

img_5640Before the wedding, while getting ready. I love this idea of a flannel and what they are in the wedding on the back. I think I’d have one for Bride, Maid of Honor, Bridesmaids, Flower Girl, and the two Mothers of the Brides:)


Decoration:

img_5607Family Tree Photos.

img_5610“Pick A Seat Not A Side, Either Way, it’s for A Bride” I love this idea! And love the old wooden window frame they used for it.

img_5613Wedding Arch:)

img_5611Floating Tea Lights in a Vase, next to every aisle.

img_5623option #1 for seating and aisle arrangement.

img_5627option #2 for seating and aisle arrangement.

img_5626Ring Holder. Love!

img_5601instead of lighting a candle together, we’ll make this heart sand:)


Reception Ideas: 

img_5603Seating Arrangements for Reception!

img_5608Because who doesn’t want to have a bonfire and roast marshmallows in the Fall?

img_5615Leave a note on a stone:) So Nikki and I could display this in our house once we’re married. I love this idea.

img_5622Seatings for dinner. (optional)

img_5628Ah this is a definite that we want to do. Maybe have this next to the stones that they put advice on? Would make an awesome scrapbook for after the wedding!

img_5625Reception Center Pieces.

img_5629Next to the bonfire:)

img_5631Smores Stand.

img_5630Dessert Table for Reception.

img_5633 I’m thinking have this in the line where people will be getting their food/drinks:)

img_5632Sparkles instead of rice and bubbles!

img_5634Mason Jar Cups with Tags to reuse!

img_5635All food will be BBQ type food, definitely BBQ pulled pork, Ribs, Burgers, Beans, Corn on the Cob, Mac n Cheese, that kinda food:) All homemade as well.

img_5636Turn an old flower pot into a soda/beer cooler. Of course we will have some reds apple ales and Angry Orchads for beer:)

img_5637Moon Shine and Whisky in mini mason jars:)

img_5638After we have our first dance, everyone will take a shot!

img_5609Seating for Nikki and I at reception.

img_5641Apple Cider for the kids and adults who don’t wanna drink.

img_5617Will be for EVERYONE at the reception:)


Photo Ideas: 

img_5612Me up top with Nikki’s bridesmen/maids and Nikki down at the bottom with my bridesmaids in the background. Love the switching it up:)

img_5614Such a cute photo idea:)

img_5616Of course, it won’t be done in a church lol but you get the idea:)

img_5620Old photo frame being held by the Bride, Maid of Honor, Bridesmaids and Flower Girl:)



Random Other Ideas: 

img_5621Invitation to the wedding, option #1.

img_5618Invitation to the wedding option #2.

My favorite invite is option #1 just because it fits with the wood theme oh so well, what’s your favorite?


So, what are your thoughts? If you’ve been married before, I’m sure you’ll know what I’m missing…let me know!

Glad to be back on WordPress. Getting ready to watch some Thursday Night Football:) I have money on the Jacksonville Jaguars tonight, so they better freaking win!

img_3436-26

14 comments

  1. Tikeetha T · October 28

    Love this. Option #2 is my favorite wedding dress. I’m sure it will be beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aunt Tabbi · October 27

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your ideas!!! Ok…on the options…these are my picks: Cake #2, Dress #2, Seating #2, and Invitation #1. What are your colors? Did I miss that part? Oh and the stone idea…LOVE it! So much better than a picture frame that everyone signs (my opinion). I read it, looked it all over, made notes so I could reply with my picks, and here we are. lol I love weddings! I’ve seen a lot of them that I loved. Mine though? Oddly I don’t remember much. lol Maybe I blocked it all out? Ummm…what about bouquets and flowers?

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · October 27

      Ah yes bouquets and flowers! Forgot about that, will have to look into which kind I like. Colors are burgundy, and a light orange! And okay I’ll take a look at your picks! Lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aunt Tabbi · October 27

        Remember that traditionally moms and dads, grandparents, and special people also receive some kind of flower corsage or buttoner.

        Liked by 1 person

        • yourenotaloneinthisworld · October 27

          Got it! Our wedding is far from traditional! But I do agree on having something for parents and our grandfathers. Thanks!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Aunt Tabbi · October 27

          LOL I’m just trying to remember the stuff I remember our florist complaining about. She fussed because I didn’t “break it down” enough for her to know who was who and she had to call me…heaven forbid she make a phone call. Oh and usually the maid or matron of honor’s bouquet is slightly different from the bride’s maids.

          Liked by 1 person

        • yourenotaloneinthisworld · October 27

          Thanks!! I’ll keep that all in mind. My niece will be my maid of honor, so she’ll be helping me a lot with flowers and girly shit lol.

          Liked by 1 person

        • Aunt Tabbi · October 27

          That’s good. I think I’ll shut up now. I’m sure I am bugging you with all my “advice”. lol

          Liked by 1 person

        • yourenotaloneinthisworld · October 27

          Nono! Just watching football lol. It’s all helpful, appreciate it!

          Liked by 1 person

        • Aunt Tabbi · October 28

          I’m glad it’s helpful. If I think of anything else, I’ll let you know.

          Liked by 1 person

        • yourenotaloneinthisworld · October 28

          Okay great thanks!

          Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.