November Photo A Day Challenge.

img_5736-16

Today is kind of just starting for me even though I’ve been awake since 11. I’ve been pretty anxious for Nikki’s shift of overnight work. I’m not very paranoid yet, I’ve turned on two different lights and have the rest off, a candle lit and tv on Netflix. I’m snuggled on the sofa with my laptop and number one guard dog with my phone close lol. I haven’t heard any cars come by since Nikki left for work but I know my neighbor comes home at 1030pm and the other at 1am and my niece will be here at 11:30pm so after 1am I shouldn’t hear one car. Lmfao if I do hear that one car after 1am, I will be sitting in my window creeping outside at said, person.

Anywhoooo let’s get on with today’s November Photo A Day Challenge, today is “Cold”.

These are the top things that come to my mind when I think of the word “cold”. **all images found on google images**

**all images found on google images**


coldThe first thing that comes to mind is Ice. I love when the trees are covered like this in the Winter. We usually lose our power when this happens but it’s too pretty to get mad lol.

18mhm1h55c1fqjpg.jpgI also think of car accidents when I think of the word “cold”. Mainly because of the cold reminds me of winter and winter remind me of accidents. I absolutely hate driving in the winter and this is a big fear of mine.

boy-breath-cold Another thing I think of is seeing your own breath in the cold air. Sadly this is already happening here where I live. I remember thinking it was pretty cool when I was a kid.

img_6379bAnd lastly, I think of red noses when I hear the word “cold”. My nose is CONSTANTLY red in the fall and winter. I get the worst chapped lips and have a Rudolph nose all season.

So, what comes to your mind when you hear the word “cold”?

Let me know in the comments!


09bb2f9090f20c8c13a45ffb8424137b

2 comments

  1. victoriamariealonso · November 16

    I think you captured it quite well!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.