3 Day Writing Challenge: Day 2. 

tazgo

Today’s challenge is “The meaning behind your blog’s name”. 


This is probably pretty obvious “yourenotaloneinthisworld” was meant to help end the stigma of mental health, showing others from around the world that they’re not alone in the struggle. img_3436-32

People who don’t have a mental illness don’t really understand the need and want to know that you’re not alone. Knowing this has helped me overcome a lot of obstacles and I hope it continues to help others overcome their obstacles. Man and woman help silhouette in mountains

Jumping on WordPress and seeing that one follower who struggles to go into the store, actually going into a store one day. Makes you want to go out and try it yourself, gives you a little boost, at least it did for me.

Seeing people in their 40’s and 50’s struggling with the same day to day activities I struggle with also helped. I use to always think “I’m only 20, 21 I’m not going to be able to do this for another 40 years”. Seeing people make it to their 50’s with children and grandkids, gave me hope that I can also have these things one day. yourchildsmentalhealth_web

“You’re Not Alone In This World” is meant to be a blog where anyone can come and vent, get shit off their chest about their mental health struggles. Just because I might not understand some of your struggles, doesn’t mean other followers won’t be able to relate to your situation and possibly give advice. b4186ceb8ce6b10a7302d06250b4867c

There’re so many people in this world that have mental health issues and how else to end the stigma than sticking together?

We’re different from “normal” people, even though I don’t believe there is such thing as “normal” you know what I mean. Most people don’t understand what we’re talking about when venting about our meds or our doctor’s choices, but your fellow “crazies” know exactly what you mean. 40000-Suicides-ff4.jpg

If you or somebody you know has a mental illness, I suggest joining in and start writing about it. You never know, you might help save someone’s life by just expressing what you’re going through. download.jpg

We’re all different walks of life on here, but we’re all human, we need to end this stigma and allow others to COMFORTABLY open up about his/her/their mental health. large

With that being said, I hope you’ve enjoyed following “You’re Not Alone In This World”. I would love for anyone who is reading this just to add a comment with your age and your “disabilities” so others can see they’re not alone!!

God, I hate the word “disabilities”, we’re fucking strong as hell to put with our inner demons the way we do every day and get no appreciation for it because no one understands, but we do! mental_health_howstrongwear_square_sticker_3_x_3.jpg

Don’t ever EVER forget, you’re not alone! tumblr_nmiawdccwj1rodceto1_250

** all photos from google images **


09bb2f9090f20c8c13a45ffb8424137b

6 comments

  1. Tabbi · November 18

    I love this post! Thanks for sharing! Thanks for always being there for me – through the good, the bad, and the in-between. Y’all have truly blessed me and I hope that I can give back as much as I’ve been given.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · November 19

      You’re welcome Tabbi! Thanks for the kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tabbi · November 19

        You’re most welcome. It feels like you and Nikki are just cousins in a different state. You have been around for a long time and I feel that you two are becoming family to me.

        Liked by 1 person

        • yourenotaloneinthisworld · November 19

          Awe! It’s great how helping we all can be to each other even tho we’re tons of miles apart! Glad we can help you out and be there when ya need to chat!

          Liked by 1 person

  2. harrietday98 · November 18

    These are such lovely quotes, I love the one saying ‘underneath we are all the same’

    Harriet- http://www.harrietday.com/

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.