3 Day Writing Challenge.

tazgo


First, let me start off by apologizing to everyone on here that reads my blog daily. The last two days have been mentally tough for me, depression at the worst. I’ve gone about 3 weeks without my meds, and then boom I decided to take them because I was feeling a  little off and my voices started up. So, I went ahead popped my handful of meds and went to bed. The next morning I was a damn zombie, stumbling around, slurring my words, you woulda thought I was drunk. Nah, it was just the meds reentering my system I guess, lol.

Today, I’m feeling somewhat better, just really freakin angry. On a good note, I got my blog approved for Brands to send me products to review, so I will start doing reviews on my blog, yay! Hopefully, you guys are alright with some reviews, they will be mainly products for mental health.

Anyways, let’s start this 3-day challenge.


Today’s challenge: Write Something You Feel Strongly About, Don’t Hold Back. 

Wow, okay so I feel strongly about a few things, I’ll narrow it down.

1). Animal Cruelty- One thing I absolutely can’t stand to see is Animals being abused or treated wrong. I look at all living things whether it’s a dog, cat, ant, plant, or beetle as a LIVING THING, just like us humans. Who said we had the right to treat animals differently than we treat living human beings? Some animals that walk this land have been walking this land long before we have. I can’t stand the fact that some humans think they’re above a living thing as an animal, we are not.

Here are some examples of what I’m talking about: 

I can’t even stand going on Craigslist and seeing “5-year-old loving dog for free”. What the hell is wrong with people, you’ve had a dog for 5 years. You are his/her life and all he/she knows, and you’re going to just hand them over to a complete stranger not knowing at all what could happen to your “loving dog”? Do you think this animal understands that they’re getting old and you’re getting tired of raising an old dog and would rather have a cute puppy? Then what, 5 years down the road are you gonna post that puppy on craigslist to and just start a never ending cycle? No respect for life, that’s all I see.

I could go on and on about this subject but I’m going to stop because I’m already pissy today, don’t need to get more pissy.


2). Keeping Religion Out Of State- I’m not a religious person, but even if I was, I wouldn’t agree with it being a part of our State and Government. Why you might ask, simply because this is the United States, the land of the free. Do you see only Christians or Catholics walking among us today in 2016? Or do you see a mix of ALL cultures happily walking among us in 2016? Exactly what I thought, so let’s say you’re a Muslim living in the United States,

Do you see only Christians or Catholics walking among us today in 2016? Or do you see a mix of ALL cultures happily walking among us in 2016?

Exactly what I thought, so let’s say you’re a Muslim living in the United States, and your government is making you live by beliefs you’ve never even believed in. Let’s say your an Athiest family raising your children and send them to a school where they are taught your religion is wrong, they’re taught that their parent’s beliefs are wrong or sinful. That’s not right at all to me.

Okay, okay what about us gay people? The bible obviously says one man one woman, right? So wtf are we supposed to do when Religion is in control of the Government or State. Does that mean we’re all fucked in the eyes of our Government? That’s just wrong.

If you’re a citizen of America, we should the right to believe in what we want to believe in. And feel we are RESPECTED by any choice we make by our Government.

Just my opinion.

“As to religion, I hold it to be the indispensable duty of government to protect all conscientious protesters thereof, and I know of no other business government has to do therewith. ” ~~ Common Sense, 1776.

“Persecution is not an original feature in any religion; but it is always the strongly marked feature of all religions established by law.”  ~~ The Rights of Man, 1791-1792

“All national institutions of churches, whether Jewish, Christian or Turkish, appear to me no other than human inventions, set up to terrify and enslave mankind, and monopolize power and profit.” — Thomas Paine (one of the founders of US)

here

&&

“… I contemplate with sovereign reverence that act of the whole American people which declared that their legislature should ‘make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free
exercise thereof,’ thus building a wall of separation between Church and State.” ~~ Letter to the Danbury Baptists, January 1, 1802

“[E]very one must act according to the dictates of his own reason, and mine tells me that civil powers alone have been given to the President of the U.S. and no authority to direct the religious exercises of his constituents.” ~~ Letter to Rev. Samuel Miller, January 23, 1808

“The legitimate powers of government extend to such acts only as are injurious to others. But it does me no injury for my neighbor to say there are twenty gods, or no God. It neither picks my pocket nor breaks my leg.” ~~ Notes on the State of Virginia , 1781 – 1785

“History, I believe, furnishes no example of a priest-ridden people maintaining a free civil government. This marks the lowest grade of ignorance of which their civil as well as religious leaders will always avail themselves for their own purposes.” ~~  letter to Alexander von Humboldt, December 6, 1813– Thomas Jefferson.

here

&&

“The Government of the United States is not in any sense founded upon the Christian Religion.” 1797, The Treaty of Tripoli, initiated by President Washington, signed by President John Adams, and approved by the Senate of the United States

The United States of America have exhibited, perhaps, the first example of governments erected on the simple principles of nature; and if men are now sufficiently enlightened to disabuse themselves of artifice, imposture, hypocrisy, and superstition, they will consider this event as an era in their history. Although the detail of the formation of the American governments is at present little known or regarded either in Europe or in America, it may hereafter become an object of curiosity. It will never be pretended that any persons employed in that service had interviews with the gods, or were in any degree under the influence of Heaven, more than those at work upon ships or houses, or laboring in merchandise or agriculture; it will forever be acknowledged that these governments were contrived merely by the use of reason and the senses. ~~ “A Defence of the Constitutions of Government of the United States of America,” 1787-88

Thirteen governments [of the original states] thus founded on the natural authority of the people alone, without a pretence of miracle or mystery, and which are destined to spread over the northern part of that whole quarter of the globe, are a great point gained in favor of the rights of mankind. ~~ “A Defence of the Constitutions of Government of the United States of America” 1787-1788 — John Adams.

here. 


Other Things I Feel Strongly About: 

  • Aliens walk among us: here’s ONE example
  • We’re taught lies, and no nothing of the truth. a TINY example
  • Humans did NOT come from Earth. Read Here.
  • Our brains are so more capable of all types of things, including being telepathic.

That’s all for today. I’ll jump on tomorrow and continue on my November Photo A Day Challenge.

Nikki is off today, so the day will be spent with her.

I hope everyone is having a good day, let me know if you agree with any of these things I feel strongly about, and put your two cents in!


09bb2f9090f20c8c13a45ffb8424137b

2 comments

  1. Betcha didn't know! · November 22

    You always give a good read👍. I lose my mind with animal cruelty!😰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

