Lately. 

Guys, I’m so sorry I’ve been so M.I.A this past few week. 

Thanksgiving was awesome but at the same time hectic because everyone decided to have dinner around the same time and I worked this year. Nikki dropped me off at my Sisters house, while she went to her moms to eat. 

I stayed at my sisters for literally 45 minutes, just enough time to eat and say my hellos/goodbyes. My niece then took me to Nikki’s moms and dropped me off. 

I was at her moms for probably 25 minutes before her mom and brother headed off to early Black Friday shopping around 5:30pm. Nikki and I sat around and chatted for a bit and then headed to her grandparents to take them some food. 

After visiting with her grandparents for a while we came home, ate some left overs and then passed out so early!! 

Yesterday was Black Friday and was a big success for me. As someone who suffers badly with social anxiety, going in anystore on any regular day is difficult, let alone on Black Friday! 

The little stores I was fine, i went into Dollar General with not one problem, then into Roses, again no problem. Then we get to the mall and Walmart, parking lot was packed all the way to the bottom. 

I could feel my heart starting to beat faster, my stomache starting to cramp up and the air getting thinner and thinner the closer we got to finding a spot to park. 

I convinced myself I was not going in, and Nikki understood completely, left the keys in the car and started walking towards to the mall. 

I looked up and saw my gorgeous fiancé who has done so much by herself over the past 4 years because of my anxiety, walking with her head down towards the mall. 

I immediately said “fuck it”, threw my shoes on, locked the doors, and ran after Nikki. 

She had the biggest smile on her face and I lived! 

Ahh needless to say, I fucking did it. Walmart? Hell yeah, Hallmark? Mhm, Aeropostale? Yes ma’am, Bath and Body Works? of course, Liquor store? Yes yes I did:) 
It was so packed, I kept my head down pretty much the whole time, and then eventually my brain was actually capable of having the “idgaf attitude” and I loved it. I haven’t been able to fully enjoy myself in my own hometown mall in a while, it was amazing! 

We came home, ate some chick fil a and wrapped the presents:) 

Some tree shots! Before presents^^^ 
Hope everyone’s Thanksgiving went great, and hopefully I start doing better mentally. Been some rough past few days, but at least I can I actually attending Black Friday shopping, woah! 

🦃Gobble gobble🦃

✌🏼️🖖🏼🤘🏼

4 comments

  1. annebella & kate · November 28

    WOW! That was a big step, amazing job! Good for you – keep facing your fears like a warrior….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tabbi · November 27

    Love your dream catcher ornament. Glad you survived Black Friday. I did too…at home. lol Oh…and I can’t believe you have wrapped presents under your tree already. I don’t even have any idea what/if anyone is getting anything and I don’t have a tree up yet either…yikes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · November 27

      Lol thank you! My momma got it for me a few years back:) I can’t believe we do either! It’s crazy and driving the animals wild every morning

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.