The Smell Of The Holidays

I’m too excited for the holidays to start, and snow covering the grounds. 

I have all my holiday candles out and lit for today:) 

In the hallway entrance I got my “Maple Cinnamon Pancakes” candle from Bath and Body. 
In the living room I have my “Hippie Love Smoke Odor” from a ma and paw store around here  lit. It smells like green apples, eliminates the smoke smell:) 
In the Kitchen I have my “Hot Cocoa & Cream” candle from Bath and Body Works lit:) It smells delicious when burning! 
And then at the front door I have my “Pumpkin Pecan Waffles” candle from Bath and Body Works lit:) 
If you can’t tell, I have a candle obsession. It reallllyyy helps that my neice works at Bath and Body and surprises me with a new candle about once every few weeks:) 

What’s your favorite brand of candle and scent? Let me know so I can try it out! 

✌🏼️🤘🏼🖖🏼

4 comments

  1. annebella & kate · November 28

    I love “clean cotton” it smells like tide and downy to me – just like clean laundry 🙂 Unfortunately my son is super sensitive to smell (it gives him headaches) so my days of having scented candles lit all over are done. But yours sound lovely – and I like having candles lit- makes everything seem warmer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · November 28

      It really does make everything seem so cozy! Especially with all the Christmas lights around in the house! My older Sister loves clean cotton, it’s always her hand soap in her bathrooms.

      Like

  2. Tabbi · November 26

    I haven’t been around much, so I didn’t know if you were still around. You have interesting choices in candles. I am VERY picky about scents in my house. Most of the time everything I buy is lavender scented, because I find it very calming and it feels “clean” to me. I do buy A LOT of this candle that I found that doesn’t really smell, but it takes odd scents out of the air and makes the house smell fresh and clean. Yankee Candle makes one that I love, but I never buy it because it reminds me of a much happier time in my life and a certain person that I should have never let go!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.