Christmas Tag:)

I stumbled across this a few weeks ago and forgot it was in my screenshots! I have no memory of who posted or who created so please if it was you or no who did, leave a comment with their link!


Questions:

1) What is your favorite Christmas Fi
homealone"titleTreatment":"{[505,321],[1011,642]}", "crop":"{[0,0],[0,0]}"I’d have to say either “Home Alone” or “The Santa Clause”.

2) Have you ever had a white Christmas? Yes! Almost every Christmas here there is at least an inch or two on the ground. I remember in 1997 our town received almost 7 feet of snow, it was the best!

3) Where do you usually spend your holidays? It’s really changed a lot since I’ve gotten a little older. Holidays use to be always at my mom’s house and my dad’s parents house. This ended quickly after my parents got a divorce my Sophomore year in High School. Then it turned into celebrating the Holidays strictly at my mom’s house. Then I met Nikki and it turned into Christmas at my moms, and Christmas at her moms. Then my Grandma (mom’s mom) passed away and the holidays became too much for my mom. Now Holidays are celebrated at my Sister Jenny’s house, Nikki’s mom Debby’s house, and my dad comes to our house for presents.

4) What is your favorite Christmas song? I’m gonna have to say “Rocking Around The Christmas Tree”, but I honestly hate Christmas songs.

5) Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve? Ha-ha Yes, Nikki and I give each other one gift on Christmas Eve. The gift is usually something we can use that night. For example, candy items, slippers, or a movie to watch that night.

6) Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer? Rudolph.

7) What Holiday tradition are you looking forward to this year? Um, we only have like two traditions anyway, but the best one is the wishbone. My cousin and I do it every year.

8) Is your Christmas tree real or fake? It’s definitely fake. Nikki and I don’t really trust ourselves that we won’t burn the place down.

9) What is your all time favorite holiday food/sweet treat? Food- definitely honey ham with pineapple. And for the sweets, definitely, fudge peanut butter and chocolate swirl fudge:)

10) Be Honest; Do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better? Giving but I also love receiving:)

11) What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received? Tickets to an NFL game:)

12) What would be your dream place to visit during the Holiday Season? Ah, Colorado!

13) Are you a pro-present wrapper or do you fail miserably? Lol, I use to be pretty freakin bad at wrapping presents when I first started but now I’d say I’m, Semi-Pro?

14) Most memorable Holiday moment? I’d have to say two Christmas’ ago with Nikki we got snowed into our house for a week with +7 feet of snow. It was so much fun, boring a few times but it was fun trying to find things to do. What sucked most what having no electric which meant no heat, lots of fires and blankets!

15) What made you realize the truth about Santa? Lol, this is kinda a funny story. My family and I use to go to Palm Springs, CA once about ever 3 months since my brother lived there with his wife and kids. One time we decided to go there and have Christmas in the desert, it was pretty interesting being somewhere that had no snow, and I swam on Christmas day lol. I was probably about 7 and my niece was about 4, that sounds right. I got my very first American Girl Doll and couldn’t be happier, my niece got one as well. My sister in law says “Kayla,  did you thank grandma for the doll?” and I said, “Kristy, it was from Santa”. She looked at me (thinking I already knew there was no Santa) and said “same thing honey”. I cried for days, I was devasted but at the same time I was glad to know lol.

16) Do you make New Year Resolutions? Nah. lol

17) What makes the Holidays special for you? Being with family, everyone usually in a good loving mood during the Holidays, it’s a warm and cozy setting, being together with Nikki through all the Holidays makes things feel closer each year.

If you’re interested in doing the Christmas Tag, feel free to jump in!

🙂

6 comments

  1. annebella & kate · December 5

    Your “snowed in” Christmas sounds awesome! This looks like fun and I will join in, you know I’m always good for a TAG. LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. alucardeverlasting · December 3

    I was so pissed when I found out Santa wasn’t real. I was around the same age you were, and found my teeth in some little keepsake box. After some careful experiments of not telling my parents when my next teeth came out and waking up distressed there was no money under my pillow, I realized that if the tooth fairy wasn’t real, I deduced Santa wasn’t either, and all the magical things I loved and believed in were raw, bloody, oozing lies. The world was forever changed that day.

    Now I believe in 10x more magical things than a fat man sliding down a chimney without getting dirty.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · December 4

      Yesss 😂😂😂! My fucking parents did the exact same shit with my teeth, in an old jewelry ring box that they kept in my moms big jeweler safe. I found it once and my mom told me it was dog teeth😂😂. Just as gullible today!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Tabbi · December 3

    I SOOOOO have to do this! I love it. But right now I have to get in the shower and get ready to go to my brother’s for Lasagna Thanksgiving. It’s a long story. I’ll try to blog about it later tonight. lol

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.