30 Day Blog Writing Challenge. Day One. 

Thank you to Annebella & Kate the for making this awesome challenge and allowing me to participate! 

Today is day one, “Discuss your current relationship”. 

My current relationship is with my fiancé, Nichole (Nikki). We met at a gay pride our town had in 2012 and have been together now for 4 years. We’ve been through a lot together and it’s made us very close, not just as fiancés. We became best friends after falling in love with each other and it’s seriously the best feeling ever. We’ve lived together for the past 4 years, almost the whole time we’ve been dating. I know Nikki better than I know my damn self some days, to be honest. I’m not going to lie, we have our days just like any couple would. Since we’re a lesbian couple we have had a lot of negativity from others about our relationship but we’ve learned to laugh them off. We’re in love, we’re engaged, I want Nikki to be the mother of my child. We’re very serious couple but we’re not that “all over each other” couple when people around though, I think it’s because we consider each other best friends as well. We can hang out with one other person and them not feel like a 3rd person, ya know? 

Honestly, we have 0 friends as of after the 1st. We just want to find a couple that’s chill, don’t mind a lil pot, can drink here and there, and actually RESPECTS our relationship. 

It’ll all come together one day, marriage, friends, kids, the whole works. 

In other words, Nikki is my world 🌎 my rock, best friend, and soulmate. 

*sorry to sound gushy n cheesy as fuckkkkk but I am when it comes to Nikki.*
On other note I’m so excited still. Sore a little bit. I’ll have to say the wrist tattoo hurt a little more than my shoulder and chest. 

✌🏼

4 comments

  1. annebella & kate · February 10

    Awww, this is so sweet and I love the tattoos!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. yourenotaloneinthisworld · February 10

    I tagged annebella and Kate’s blog so you can ask if you can join! I’m sure it’s up for grabs for anyone to join! Thank you!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. darth elmo · February 10

    wow, this is so cool.
    have i ever told you how you and nikki are the cutest prettiest couple i’ve ever seen ? ❤
    also can we nominate ourselves for this? i'd like to 😛

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.