Writing Challenge : Day 4. 

“Discuss your views on religion”. 

Ah this is going to be a touchy subject for some I can imagine. I don’t consider myself to have a religion. I don’t believe in God, Heave, Hell or the Devil. I’ve read the whole bible and got nothing from it. Personally I believe the Bible is evil, I know a lot of people aren’t going to understand and that’s fine, it’s my point of view. 

A part of me hopes that our Earth is our God. How mad would you think it’d be? Us human destroying our own God everyday and not even realizing it? 

I’ve read into many religions so I can’t say “I don’t know much about it”. I know a lot actually, mainly catholic and baptist beliefs but I’ve looked into religions all around the world. 

I believe we go somewhere, but it’s not religious, maybe spiritual but not religious. 

I 100% believe each religion was made to keep our tiny little brains under control of how we “think” were supposed to be living. 

I come from a very religious family, and commenting scripture quotes isn’t going to change my mind. If hell is real and all this bible crap is real, guess I’m fucked either way because I’m not apologizing for living my life the way I felt it needed to be lived. 

✌🏼

6 comments

  1. annebella & kate · February 14

    I was raised Christian Catholic and believe church is just “big business” at this point. I do believe in God but understand how we each have to come to our own personal conclusion. It’s a deep seeded spirituality that each of us have and it’s ours to have. I was sexually abused as a small child and when the Priest scandal broke out with the Catholic Church my heart just broke and all trust was gone. I wasn’t abused by a Priest but the connection of religion, faith, trust, etc. was so closely tied to my heart- I lost all trust and my heart hurt for all the victims, it still hurts. I think we believe in the totality of our studies and self-awareness and personal experience. This was an interesting read. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • yourenotaloneinthisworld · February 14

      I was raised Catholic as well. Attended catholic school from k-9th, and then went to public school 10-11th and it opened my eyes to so much more, I spent my senior year at a baptist school and I couldn’t believe how some of them kids were so blinded to so much in the world. I respect everyone’s religion, I just don’t agree nor understand but that’s my decision for someone. I’m sorry to hear about your childhood, I can relate. My first childhood school was shutdown due to the priest molesting children during school hours. It’s sad and sickening.

      Like

Leave a Reply

