Writing Challenge Day 7.

“What were your favorite childhood toys”. 
Great question! In the beginning of my childhood I feel the most things I played with were my bike, and my barbies. 

The Bike was literally used everyday unless it was raining or night time, then I was inside playing with my barbies. See this Barbie right here? Yeah I remember her pissing me the fuck off when I was like 6-7. Her damn legs and arms went everywhere she never did what I wanted her to do😂. 

Then I got a Tamagotchi and was obsessed with it…until my little dude died. If I could go back, I had like 10 of these things just in the bottom of my toy box, I wish I woulda saved one. 

Then came miss Polly Pocket. Yes, yes I did play with Polly pocket and her tiny ass gel type clothes that would get stuck to everything. 

And then my two favorite board games were “Mouse Trap” and “Don’t Wake Daddy”. 

What was your favorite childhood toy? Did you have any of my favorites? Let me know in the comments below! 

*all photos taken from google images** 

✌🏼


4 comments

  1. anorchidsview · February 17

    I was a Polly Pocket girl too! I also loved My Little Pony and Care Bears 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. annebella & kate · February 17

    Awww, Polly Pockets and Mouse Trap! I use to love the game Mouse Trap. I loved Strawberry Shortcakes (the originals, LOL- Yes, I’m THAT old girl!) and I loved outdoor activities, basket ball, baseball, tennis, badminton – such fond memories of back in the day, when life was so simple 🙂 Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.