52- Week Blog Challenge! 

So I’ve decided to jump in and join everyone else in this amazing 52- Week Blog Challenge. I’ve seen this on many blogs but my most recent blogs I’ve seen this on were: xoJennyBritts, and 50shade3s0fjay

Let’s start this thing, shall we?



Week One: “Meet My Best Friend”. 

img_6871

Well many of you already know, I don’t really have many “friends”. I have one true best friend and that’s my fiance Nichole. Other than her, I have acquaintances, you know people that if you see you talk to, pop up on your FB messenger here and there, or come over about once a month. lol. People in our area don’t really have a lot in common with Nikki and me, and the town we grew up in is just covered with not people you’d wanna call your best friends. 

img_6907

So, meet me my best friend, Nichole. Nichole and I have been dating for almost 5 years now and started dating a week after meeting each other for the first time. I was 18 she was 24 and we met at our first local gay pride. Literally maybe 20 people showed up, and maybe 5 of them were in their 20’s, LMFAO. I got lucky, I got so lucky to see this girl standing there with her friends, seeing her glance at me every time I looked back. I got home later that night to see I had a message on FB from “Nick” and I immediately recognized her, it was that girl from the rally! 

img_6780

We knew nothing about each other but started constantly messaging and texting each other, asking questions about our life and so on. She first asked me how old I was, I replied 18, she made sure I was ok with her being 24, I giggled, why wouldn’t I be? lol. She then asked where I lived at since we were from the same area. I told her where I lived and she replied, “are you serious?! I live on the same street…” It turned out we lived across from each other our whole lives, and then eventually lived houses away from each other. It had to of been fate, if I were to of met Nikki when I was younger, she woulda be older and looked at me as a child. I was friends with her freaking Brother and still never knew Nikki existed until the day of pride. We hung out the very first time the night after pride, she picked me up from my house, I can remember it so well. 

img_6757

We hung out the very first time the night after pride, she picked me up from my house, I can remember it so well. I patiently waited outside nervous as hell when I saw this tiny little red sports car pull up in front of my house, it was her. I instantly smiled and jumped in “so where are we going?” I can remember her smiling at me, wearing her all black polo, jeans, and a black snapback:) We planned to go get “ice cream” but we never ended up going, we just drove around for a little bit, getting to know each other. I eventually lured her back to my mother’s house, to meet her. I was nervous, Nikki was nervous, my mom wasn’t okay yet with me being gay. 

img_6673

My mom instantly noticed the tattoo on her neck and shook her head lol. We went down into the basement where my room was at the time and literally just talked for hours. Ever since that day, we haven’t stopped having everyday communication. I moved in with her a month after dating, and haven’t spent one night alone since. Of course, she’s the most amazing fiance I could have ever asked for, but she’s one hell of a best friend to have. Anyone would be blessed to have her a friend, she’s loyal as fuck, funny as hell, and we have literally everything in common…well besides most music. Our sense of humor is pretty dark and twisted, so that’s a plus…most people would probably think we’re crazy, we’re just soul mates…that’s how I look at it lol. 

img_6540

We spend every day together. She doesn’t have her friends and I have mine. We make friends together, as a couple. We don’t need to “get away” or take a break from one another because we’ve literally gone 6 months before without being able to leave the house and had no jobs, spending every minute together. Those 6 months made us really appreciate each other’s true inner self. Our souls are connected, I really believe so. I would bet any money we have already met in a past life, and we will meet again in the next life, no matter where it’s at or what/who we are. 

img_6497

It’s now 2017 and we’ve known each other for almost 5 years. We’ve lived together for almost 5 years and I couldn’t want anything else. My mom and family love Nikki has she was already a part of it. I’m super close with Nikki’s family, they’re my family, my family is her family. We’ve made a fuck ton of amazing memories together, and I can’t wait to see what else shit we’re gonna get into. Our grandkids are gonna have some hell of night time stories:) 

So, I got lucky. I’m marrying my best friend in 2017, and I couldn’t be happier. 

img_6556


 

 

Who’s your best friend, how long have you guys been best friends? Let me know in the comments below! 

Also, if you’re participating in this challenge, please leave a link to your page in the comments so I can be sure to check out your weeks’ challenges as well! 

