This Week Was Bloggin Week:)

Ah, this week I kept up with my blogging at least once a day. I consider that pretty good since I almost completely stopped blogging altogether, needless to say, my meds are back on track!

This week, I gained 12 new followers, and also gained some new countries to my list!

So, let’s see how well this week was for YoureNotAloneInThisWorld.


Countries This Week To View:

  • The United States came in first with 98 views.
  • The United Kingdom came in second with 23 views.
  • India came in with 9 views which are actually a decrease for India.
  • Kenya came in with 6 views which are actually an increase for Kenya.
  • Australia came in with 6 views.
  • Nigeria came in with 5 views.
  • Canada came in with only 4 views, a major decrease from Canada.
  • Ireland came in with 4 views this week.
  • The Philippines came in
  • Germany came in with a whopping 2 views.
  • Brunei (new country!) came with 2 views, hello new followers!
  • Indonesia came in with another 2 views.
  • Morocco (another new country!) came in with 1 view, hello new follower!
  • Belgium also coming in this week with 1 view.
  • Switzerland, also with 1 view.
  • Malaysia with 1 view.
  • South Africa is the last country and came in with 1 view.

So, Brunei and Morocco are the two new countries I found on my stats this morning. I always love seeing new countries pop up, especially ones I really know NOTHING about, just like these two. So let’s do some research, shall we?


Brunei, a country in Asia. Ok, I’m going to be 100% honest, I’ve never heard of this place. Thank You to whomever you are for following me so I could learn more about this culture!

“Brunei is a tiny nation on the island of Borneo, in two distinct sections surrounded by Malaysia and the South China Sea. It’s known for its beaches and biodiverse rainforest, much of it protected within reserves. The capital, Bandar Seri Begawan, is home to the opulent Jame’Asr Hasssanil Bolkiah mosque and it’s 29 golden domes. The capital’s massive Istana Nurul Iman palace is the residence of Brunei’s ruling sultan.”—wikipedia

With some of the research I did on Brunei, I can say I definitely want to visit Jerudong Park Playground if I were to ever visit! Amusement Park! The food looks like stuff I would definitely enjoy eating, I see a lot of seafood in the photos I’m looking at.

If I did this translation correctly, you’ll be able to read this whomever is in Brunei:

“Hello, terima kasih kerana mengikuti blog saya!”


Morocco, a country in North Africa. I’ve heard of this country before but I honestly couldn’t tell you where it’s located or anything about its culture or people.

“Morocco, a North African country bordering the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea, is distinguished by its Berber, Arabian and European cultural influences. Marrakesh’s medina, a mazelike medieval quarter, offers entertainment in its Djemaa el-Fna square and souks (marketplaces) selling ceramics, jewelry, and metal lanterns. The capital Rabat’s Kasbah of the Udayas is a 12th-century royal fort overlooking the water.” –Quick Facts

If I were to visit Morocco, I would love to see the Jemaa el Fna, it looks like a “farmers market” type deal but so much more creative and festive looking. It is said to offer a unique concentration of traditions, such as tales of storytellers, traditional medicine, and various forms of entertainment as well as commercial activities. This sounds like a nice night to me! Jemaa el Fna

I’d also want to stop by the Bahia Palace and look at the beautiful art this place has to offer. It’s in Marrakesh, Morocco and it seems beautiful. The mountains as well, oh my how I would love to hike those mountains! Bahia Palace

Hopefully, this translation is correct, you’ll be able to read this whoever is in Morocco!

“مرحبا، شكرا لكم لمتابعة بلدي بلوق!”



The New Followers This Week:

  1. mmolly01
  2. Thoughts and WordsThoughts and Words
  3. beurownlight
  4. Laura from “Riddle From The Middle”
  5. AMothersLove
  6. alonelyraven
  7. Suyash Chopra
  8. Sascha Darlington
  9. Angel Rose
  10. Ann Koplow
  11. Airen Petalbert
  12. definingeuphoria

The last 3 people aren’t tagged because my computer is not allowing me to tag the last three for some odd reason. So if you’re one of the last three, please leave a link to your blog in the comments below. And if you’re on this list feel free to comment on here explaining what your blog is about for others to see if they’d like to come join on!


I hope everyone’s week has gone great and it’s finally Sunday! I work now every day besides Tuesday and Wednesday’s so I’m kind of all over the place right now trying to make a habit out of getting up at 7 am, taking meds regularly on time. Which by the way I’m getting really good at remembering. You’d think after taking meds for more than 7 years, I’d have it down pat by now, hahhahaha no. If you have a child with a mental illness, do NOT wake them up and bring them their pills in bed every morning. MAKE THEM DO IT THEIRSELVES. My mom ALWAYS brought me my meds, I never had to fool with them, that was a mistake. Once I moved out I went a whole 6 months with no medication before I admitted to needing them back in my life. Make your kid have a responsibility since this is something we’ll have to do for the rest of our lives and sadly, our parents won’t be around forever to give us the exact amount of meds at the exact time every day.


I’m out for right now! Gotta head back to work and see if anyone needs assistance:) Hope everyone enjoys the rest of their Sunday and hopefully ya’ll have better weather than we’ve been having lately. Snow storm after snow storm, it’s just fucking lovely.

2 comments

  1. Tikeetha T · March 6

    Congrats on your new followers.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.