Song Challenge Day 2. 

Well, it’s a little late but we’ve had a lot going on yesterday and was unable to post this. So, I guess you’ll be seeing two of these today, sorry!


Rules:

  • Post a different song quote for 5 consecutive days.
  • Post what the song quote means to you. (Optional)
  • Post the song from which the quote is from.
  • Nominate 2 new bloggers every day of the challenge.

Day 2 Quote: 

“Sometimes, I feel the fear of uncertainty stinging clear

And I can’t help but ask myself how much I’ll let the fear

Take the wheel and steer

It’s driven me before

And it seems to have a vague, haunting mass appeal

But lately I am beginning to find

That I should be the one behind the wheel”. 

-Quote is from “Drive” by Incubus 


What The Quote Means To Me: 

This song is a big part of my life, I’ve listened to this a lot to bring me out of my slump. For someone who has tried or thought of committing suicide, will appreciate this song as much as I do, I feel. I relate to letting the fear take the wheel, with my social anxiety constantly holding me back. This quote is inspiring to me because it’s 100% true, I am beginning to find that I should be the one behind the wheel, not my anxiety or my voices, just me. 


Nominations


Leave a Reply

