Will Power.

“I usually have no willpower inside of me to achieve much or to even try very often. If only my voices would shut up long enough for me to feel normal. If only my social anxiety would just pause for a day, I couldn’t tell you the last time I remember feeling relaxed completely. If only my depression would stay on the positive side and never switch back over. If only my voices didn’t cause me so much anger and didn’t lower my self-worth. Maybe, just maybe I’d be able to conquer this shit. “

via Daily Prompt: Conquer

3 comments

  1. kountrymama2012 · March 19

    Agreed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. J-Dub · March 19

    I’m drowning in if only. Very relatable. Cheers to conquering this shit!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

