31 Day Blog Challenge; Day 20.

Day 20: Where I want to be in 10 years. 

Ah, this is an easy one. I want to be living in my tiny house, hopefully, posted up in the woods somewhere on my own property in Alaska under the Northern Lights with my girl Nichole and hopefully another dog. 

I’ll be 42 so obviously, I want to be married by then, either had a kid or lived my dream of traveling until I got to Alaska. 

Head of the part of my company that I work for, or even better yet, not working and saved up enough to be off the grid for the rest of our lives. 

I see myself and Nichole having friends that come over in the winter and let our dogs play together as we sit in our tiny house and conversate over hot coffee. 

My beaded curtains hanging, the night sky shining through the sky roof in our tiny home. The song of the fire crackling on the wood stove. Nichole and I attending to our greenhouse every day. Me walking down to the water fishing for our dinner. Our dog running around chasing our chickens that we have in our chicken coop staying warm. 


Lmfao, this is where I want to be in 20 years.  Where do you want to be in 20 years? How old will you be in 20 years?!

4 comments

  1. Tikeetha T · March 21

    Dang in 20 years I’ll be 62. Hopefully, working still and traveling with my husband. Maybe my son will be engaged.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kountrymama2012 · March 20

    In 20 years I want my son to be married or at least out of my house, and be married still for 27 years. In 20 years I’ll be 50!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.