“Bullying” Repost.

As a victim of bullying my entire childhood and teen years, this really needs to be shared. I want bullying to come to an end. I know how hard to is to be that kid that everyone picks on. To be that kid that goes crying home every day and dreading the next morning every weekday. I use to make myself sick so I wouldn’t have to go to school and face my bullies. They probably have no idea how hard they made my life. I already had social anxiety, depression, and schizophrenia, my head wasn’t a fun place to be, and neither was school. School is like your second home when you’re a kid/teen, this is a place you should feel safe and welcome. Could you imagine the kids that are bullied all day in school and then bullied all day when at home? When does this child ever get to have peace and feel welcome? Bullying to me just doesn’t make sense.

“Bullying can occur anywhere: schools, workplaces, home. Anywhere there is someone different and an environment that perpetuates separation. Bullying is everywhere.

via Bullying — NancyLostinLife

5 comments

  1. ezi2015 · March 21

    I’m sorry that happened to you, but bullying (in my opinion) usually stems from ignorance and/or the reflection of the ugliness in their lives and/or themselves.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I actually got to be really good friends with one of my biggest bullies a few years after I graduated. Long story short I got to know a lot about her and I feel as a kid she had her reasons.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

