52- Week Blog Challenge.

img_7004

Hey, everyone, I’m loving this weekly blog writing challenge, it’s keeping me busy! I’m a few days behind on this week’s blogging challenge, but I’m still doing it, right?!


Week 3: Meet My Family.

img_6871First is my Fiance, Nichole (Nikki). We’ve been together for almost 5 years now and over those 5 years, we’ve made a nice little family of our own together.

img_6764Meet our Oldest Daughter, Hazel Bee:) She’s a 5-year-old pit bull that we rescued when she was only a year and 3 months old. She has a rough past but she’s the sweetest animal I’ve ever met. Don’t get me wrong, she has some mental “disabilities” from the trauma that she has encountered in life. I truly believe she has separation anxiety and PTSD. I love this dog a lot, I’ve seriously never bonded with a dog like I have with Hazel.

50481966958__d22d8702-7e44-42e3-9cfa-526fa398ad7dNext is our middle child, Joplin Serpo:) She’s my big baby only 10 months old and loving life. Her sister passed away when they were only 5 months old from leukemia and Joplin has been missing her since then. She’s a really chill cat but very antisocial. She reminds me of myself honestly, she’ll run and hide when new people come over, she backs down from Hazel and Talib all the time but she has a heart of gold (her siblings).

img_6966Meet our youngest and our only boy in the house, Talib! Named after a Denver Broncos player, he’s only 6 months old and the most playful cat I’ve ever seen. He wakes Nikki and I up every morning by attacking our feet for food. He’s super energetic, but not when ew first got him. He had a lot of issues when we first got him, including having balls since we asked for a little girl. Once we got him to the vet and taken care of, he’s freaking amazing now. Just look at him!

img_4132This is My mom in the center, my youngest nephew Sawyer is sitting on her lap, my youngest niece Grace is standing to the right in front of me, my oldest nephew Carson leaning down to the left on the table, my oldest neice Marisa standing to the left of me in the green shirt, and my sister Jenny in the way back with the grey shirt. These are all my sister’s kids, my brothers aren’t in these photos.

img_3131Me and Dave. My soon to be brother in law:)

img_3137Me Nikki and my soon to be in-law family:) We got my brother in law Dave in the back, my cousin in law Veronica in the back with the purple shirt, my cousin in law Jess on the right-hand side with the pink shirt, and my cousin in law Levi on the very right-hand side throwing up the rock sign.

img_1480-1Me, Nikki, my niece Grace, and my pappy:)

img_4131My beautiful Momma on her 60th birthday:)

img_3550Me and My dad doing Faceswap on Snapchat.

My niece Kayla and Me on the left. My nephew Tyler in the middle and my nephew Conner on the end. These are my brother’s kids.

img_0022My Grandma and I. This was taken at the Nursing Home the Halloween before she passed away. My grandma was a great woman and she’s deeply missed. img_1901Probably the only photo I’ll be able to find of all three of us together. This is me, my mom, and my dad at a family picnic back in 2002-2003.


Well, there’s my family. I of course have a lot more family members not included in this but sadly no photos of them or me with them on my computer or cell phone.


6 comments

  1. What a beautiful family you have! We consider the furbabies our kids, too, especially now that our girls are grown. I’m thinking of snagging your 52 week challenge photo and doing it as well!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. annebella & kate · March 30

    Awww, this was a killer post – nice pics and a great way to get to know more about you! Nice pictures! I might just have to snag this writing challenge 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 50shad3s0fjay · March 30

    Beautiful photos, it looks like you have a lovely family 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

