G is for Greatful.

When suffering from a mental health, you’ll tend to find out who your true friends are. With my social anxiety, it’s caused me to go through friends pretty quickly, most people want friends that want to go out and do stuff, then there’s me. I enjoy having friends to come over and hang out at the house, occasionally getting out and doing something. With my Depression, friends always seem to never really understand and thinks that I can just “get over it” and “move on”. Leading to me explaining they don’t understand, and usually leads to having no friends.

When you’re capable of doing things, people seem to flock around you. But yet, when you’re needing a friend the most, they seem to disappear and not be bothered with your “head issues”.

I will say, I’ve lost a lot of friends due to my Mental Health.

Gratefully, I have some amazing people in my life that have yet to give up on me. That are constantly by my side no matter what, there to listen, no matter how many times they’ve heard the same sad story of my voices.

I couldn’t imagine dating/living with someone that has the Mental Health Issues that I have. I couldn’t imagine trying to understand when someone is rambling on about voices inside their head.

I’m greatful for my Fiance for always being there, even through the worst days. She has stuck beside me since day one of telling her I had Schizophrenia/Depression/Anxiety. I’m greatful to have a fiance that will walk in to a million stores by herself as her fiance sits in the car waiting for her. I’m greatful to have a family that understands sometimes, I can’t go places. I’m greatful for Nikki’s mom trying to her hardest to understand and all the times I bailed on dinners with her, she understood.

I’m grateful to have a family that understands sometimes, I can’t go places.

I’m grateful for Nikki’s mom trying her hardest to understand and all the times I bailed on dinners with her, she understood.

I’m grateful for the people I do have in my life that try their damnest to understand my problems. I’m greatful for a mother that was determined to get me the help I needed. I’m greatful for the job that I have and the fact I’ve kept it for over a year, this is a huge achievemnet for me with my anxiety.

I’m grateful for a mother that was determined to get me the help I needed.

I’m grateful for the job that I have and the fact I’ve kept it for over a year, this is a huge achievement for me with my anxiety.


So, what are you grateful for? Am I the only one that thinks it should be spelled Greatful? Like I know it’s The Grateful Dead but stilllll it just doesn’t look right to me lmfao .

2 comments

  1. J-Dub · April 8

    I’m grateful for sunshine to lighten my mood. I’m grateful for today, another chance to be the best me. I’m grateful for people like you who are willing to share your story.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.